Dylan 11 Months

Dear Dylan,

On September 2, you turned 11 months old! You’re getting so big, and I feel like your moments of being a baby are quickly coming to an end.  You are almost a little toddler!

11MonthCollage

This month, you went on your first camping trip!  We cheated a little and stayed in a “rustic cabin” instead of a tent.  We’re not sure how to fit all four of us in the tent yet!  You did really well!  You love being outside, so camping works for you!  We went hiking and swimming in the river one day.  You love the water.  It was pretty cold, but you didn’t seem to mind at all.

IMG_3804

This past month you’ve become SUPER mobile.  You crawl super fast and into every tiny space.  You have gotten stuck under chairs and under your exersaucer!  You are cruising along furniture and trying to stand on your own.  You are definitely a climber!  You already try to climb onto the couch, and you are always climbing on your sister’s little chair and standing in it, which makes Mommy very nervous!

IMG_3582          IMG_3576

You’ve had a rough month of sleep.  You are typically a pretty good sleeper at night, but there have been some issues this last month.  I think you are cutting several teeth, so I forgive you!  You are so sweet in the middle of the night.  You are my little snuggle bug!  I usually nurse you, and then you lay your head on my shoulder and suck your thumb.  You will always go right back to sleep after I nurse you, but I often sit and hold you.  I know these of snuggling and babyhood are fleeting, and I am trying to cherish every moment.  If there’s one thing I’ve learned from having two kids, it’s that it goes by WAY TOO FAST!  So, even though my sleep is suffering, I’m going to enjoy these moments that you really need me while I still can.

IMG_3609

You STILL have zero interest in food!  You have taken a step in the right direction!  You will put food in your mouth, but you don’t’ follow through and eat it!  You lock your lips together if you we come near you with a spoon or a piece of food!  On the few occasions I was actually able to get food into your mouth, you ate it, so at least I know you are capable!  We’re still holing out for you to eat on your own time!

IMG_3824

Kenley has been on a break from preschool for a couple of weeks, so we were able to go to Story Time at the library for the first time!  You loved it!  You crawled all over that room checking out all the other kids!  You did actually crawl over and listen to the books when the librarian was reading.  We also played at the play area at the mall the other day and you had a blast crawling through the tunnels and climbing all over things!

IMG_3653   DSC_0096

I can’t believe the next time I write, it will be for my 1 year old!  I love you more than you’ll ever know, baby girl!

Mommy

Leave a Reply

